Matthias Troyer wins 2016 APS Rahman Prize

This was published on October 27, 2015

Professor Matthias Troyer, group leader in MARVEL, and professor for Computational Physics at the Institute for Theoretical Physics at ETH Zurich, has won the 2016 Aneesur Rahman Prize for Computational Physics of the American Physical Society. 

Matthias Troyer is to receive this prize "for pioneering numerical work in many seemingly intractable areas of quantum many body physics and for providing efficient sophisticated computer codes to the community." This is one of the most important computational physics prizes worldwide.

It will be presented during the APS annual meeting in Baltimore next 

More information can be found here.

Stay in touch with the MARVEL project

Low-volume newsletters, targeted to the scientific and industrial communities.

Subscribe to our newsletter